The Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee (BPAC) was established to advise the City on implementation of the Master Trails Plan and monitor plan implementation through various performance measures. Check out the Parks Department's Trail page for updates on current and funded projects.

About the Board:

The Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee consists of twelve (12) members appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council.

Staff Contact:

Kesha Billings
Associate Planner / Trails Coordinator
Phone: 319-743-6320
Email Kesha 

Current Members:

Mike Barkalow Chair  Marion Engineering Dept.
Kesha Billings Vice-chair  Marion Planning Dept.
Will Brandt
 City Council
Mike Carolan
 Marion Parks & Recreation
Tom Daubs

 Marion Police Dept.
Noel Kehrt
 Linn Area Mt Bike Assoc
Rachel Schramm

 Linn Co Public Health
Brooke Prouty

 Uptown Marion, Main Street
Bob Neilly
Larry Scott Secretary
 Linn Co Trails Assoc.
Terri Thayer
Brandon Whyte
 Corridor MPO


Please contact us if you are interested in filling a vacancy.

Meeting Times:

The Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee meets on the last Tuesday of each month (as needed) at 4:00 p.m. in Council Chambers B (room 136) at City Hall (1225 6th Avenue). The presence of six (6) members is necessary to constitute a quorum. This is an open meeting and the public is invited to attend.


Agenda & Minutes:

Meeting agendas are posted approximately one week prior to the scheduled meeting with those minutes being made available approximately one week following the meeting date.


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer