News List

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

2017 City Council Election Results

Post Date:11/08/2017 10:53 AM

On Nov. 7, Marion voters elected the following individuals to represent them on Marion City Council.

 Randy Strnad

 Steve Jensen

 Rene Gadelha

 Randy Strnad
Steve Jensen
Ward 2
 Rene Gadehla
Ward 4


Outgoing council members Mary Lou Pazour (At-large), Joe Spinks (Ward 2) and David Nicholson (Ward 4) did not seek reelection. The newly elected will take office on Jan. 1, 2018. They will join Paul Draper (At-large),  Kim Etzel (Ward 1), Will Brandt (Ward 3) and Nicolas AbouAssaly (Mayor).

The Marion City Council is made up of seven members, including the mayor, who serve staggered four-year terms.

Election results are unofficial until they are canvassed by the Linn County Board of Supervisors. View election results
Return to full list >>

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer